19 FIRs, 94 cases, 44 arrests before by-elections | Job Binary

Nalgonda: 19 FIRs have been registered in Munugodu assembly constituency in election related cases. Cash worth Rs. 2.70 crore was seized and the Excise Department registered 94 cases and arrested 44 persons.

Postal ballots for senior citizens

In Munugodu assembly constituency, 739 voters—senior citizens above 80 years and disabled—have submitted Form 12-D for distribution of postal ballots. To facilitate voting through postal ballots, seven teams have been formed, one team consisting of an officer not below the rank of Polling Officer, an Assistant Polling Officer, a Police Constable and a Videographer.

A schedule has been prepared for the teams to visit the houses of AVSC and AVPD voters from October 23 to 25. Accordingly, all the teams visited the houses and 318 AVSC and AVPD voters voted for the first phase. All the candidates are informed about the schedule so that they can send their agents.

MLC Teachers Constituency Election

Enrollment for MLC teachers constituencies in Mahbubnagar, Rangareddy and Hyderabad is in full swing. Eligible voters are registering online and with EROS and EROs. So far, 1,632 forms have been received. Online enrollment is opened for all eligible teachers through website www.ceotelangana.nic.in. District Collectors of Mahbubnagar, Rangareddy and Hyderabad teachers held meetings with representatives of political parties and teachers unions to create awareness about the enrollment process.

Special Summary Revision 2023

The Special Summary Revision (SSR) 2023 is underway and all preparations are going smoothly for publication of the draft on 9 November 2023, the Election Commission said on Tuesday.

SSR is an annual exercise where all eligible voters who have not registered themselves can register. As part of the campaign, proposals for setting up 29 new polling booths have been received from the seven districts under review.

New voter card design

ECI recently came up with a new revised design for the EPIC card with six security features including a hologram.

In the ongoing Munugodu by-election, these new EPIC cards with all security features will be delivered free of charge to all voters who have registered themselves and were not issued EPIC cards earlier. ECI informed that these EPIC cards have already been dispatched through Speed ​​Post.

It may be noted that voters can also produce one of the following alternative photo identity documents to establish their identity:

1. Passport,

2. Driving license,

3. Service identity cards with photograph issued to employees by Central/State Government/PSUs/Public Limited Companies,

4. Passbooks with photograph issued by Bank/Post Office,

5. PAN Card,

6. Smart card issued by RGI under NPR,

7. MNREGA Job Card,

8. Health Insurance Smart Card issued under the scheme of Ministry of Labour,

9. Pension document with photograph,

10. Official identity cards issued to MPs/MLAs/MLCs, and

11. Aadhaar Card.

Source link