Complete list of Miss Universe winners from 1952 to 2021 | Job Binary

Miss Universe (1952-2021): On 12 December 2021, the Miss Universe 2021 pageant was held in Eilat, Israel. India’s Harnaaz Kaur Sandhu, the 70th Miss Universe was crowned at the end of the event by the 69th Miss Universe Andrea Meza.

She is the third beauty from India to win the Miss Universe crown after 21 years. In 2000, Lara Dutta was crowned Miss Universe and in 1994, Sushmita Sen.

Also Read | List of Miss World Winners (1951-2021)

By Harnaaz Sandhu

Harnaaz Kaur Sandhu of a crown 70th Miss World on December 12, 2021, beating contestants from 80 countries. She is pursuing a master’s degree in public administration and was crowned by her predecessor Andrea Meza of Mexico, who won the Miss Universe title in 2000.

Nadia Ferreira of Paraguay was second and Lalela Mswane of South Africa was third. The last question they asked Ms. Sandhu was what advice would she give young women on how to deal with the stress they face today.

She replied “The biggest challenge that young people today face is to believe in themselves, to know that you are unique and that is what makes you beautiful. Stop comparing yourself to others and be let’s talk about more important things going on in the world.”

“This is what you need to understand. Go out, speak for yourself because you are the boss of your life, you are your own voice. I believe in myself and that’s why I’m standing here today.”

She started her journey on the page when she won Times Fresh Face in 2017. She represented Chandigarh at the age of 17. She also won the LIVA Miss Diva Universe 2021 title.

He also acted in Punjabi films including “Yaara Diyan Poo Baran” and “Bai Ji Kuttange”.

READ | List of Miss Universe winners from India (1952-2021)

Also Read | List of 100 Best Faces of 2021

About Miss Universe Beautiful Pageant

Initiative: June 1952
Tail: Beautiful Pageant
Mushroom: New York City, New York
Location: The United States

It is an international beauty pageant that is held annually and is run by the Miss Universe Organization based in the United States. Miss Universe is one of the Big Four international beauty pageants along with Miss World, Miss International, and Miss Earth. The title of Miss Universe 2021 was won by Harnaaz Kaur Sandhu, a 21-year-old from India on 12 December in Eilat, Israel.

Also Read | List of 100 Most Beautiful Faces of 2021

Complete list of Miss Universe winners from 1952 to 2021

2021 Harnaaz Sandhu (India)
2020 Andrea Meza (Mexico)
Year 2019 Zozibini Tunzi (South Africa)
2018 Catriona Gray (Philippines)
2017 Demi-Leigh Nel-Peters (South Africa)
Year 2016 Iris Mittenaere (France)
Year 2015 Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach (Philippines)
Year 2014 Paulina Vega Dieppa (Colombia)
Year 2013 Gabriela Isler (Venezuela)
Year 2012 Olivia Culpo (USA)
Year 2011 Leila Lopes (Angola)
Year 2010 Ximena Navarrete (Mexico)
Year 2009 Stefania Fernández (Venezuela)
Year 2008 Dayana Mendoza (Venezuela)
Year 2007 Ryo Mori (Japan)
Year 2006 Zuleyka Riviera Mendoza (Puerto Rico)
Year 2005 Natalie Glebova (Canada)
Year 2004 Jennifer Hawkins (Australia)
Year 2003 Amelia Vega Polanco (Dominican Republic)
Year 2002 Justine Pasek (Panama)
Year 2002 Oksana Fyodorova (Russia)
Year 2001 Denise M. Quiñones (Puerto Rico)
2000 Lara Dutta (India)
Year 1999 Mpule Kwelagobe (Botswana)
Year 1998 Wendy Fitzwilliam (Trinidad & Tobago)
Year 1997 Brook Lee (USA)
Year 1996 Alicia Machado (Venezuela)
Year 1995 Chelsea Smith (USA)
Year 1994 Sushmita Sen (India)
Year 1993 Dayanara Torres (Puerto Rico)
Year 1992 Michelle McLean (Namibia)
Year 1991 Lupita Jones (Mexico)
The year 1990 Mona Grudt (Norway)
Year 1989 Angela Visser (Holland)
Year 1988 Porntip Nakhirunkanok (Thailand)
Year 1987 Cecilia Bolocco (Chile)
Year 1986 Barbara Palacios Teyde (Venezuela)
Year 1985 Deborah Carthy–Deu (Puerto Rico)
Year 1984 Yvonne Ryding (Sweden)
Year 1983 Lorraine Downes (New Zealand)
Year 1982 Karen Baldwin (Canada)
Year 1981 Irene Saez (Venezuela)
The year 1980 Shawn Weatherly (USA)
The year 1979 Maritza Sayalero (Venezuela)
Year 1978 Margaret Gardiner (South Africa)
Year 1977 Janelle Commissiong (Trinidad & Tobago)
Year 1976 Rina Messinger (Israel)
Year 1975 Anne Marie Puhtamo (Finland)
The year 1974 Amparo Munoz (Spain)
Year 1973 Margie Moran (Philippines)
Year 1972 Kerry Anne Wells (Australia)
The year 1971 Georgina Rizk (Lebanon)
The year 1970 Marisol Malaret (Puerto Rico)
The year 1969 Gloria Diaz (Philippines)
Year 1968 Martha Vasconcellos (Brazil)
The year 1967 Sylvia Hitchcock (USA)
Year 1966 Margareta Arvidsson (Sweden)
The year 1965 Apasra Hongsakula (Thailand)
The year 1964 Corinna Tsopei (Greece)
The year 1963 Idea Maria Vargas (Brazil)
The year 1962 Norma Nolan (Argentina)
The year 1961 Marlene Schmidt (Germany)
The year 1960 Linda Bement (USA)
The year 1959 Akiko Kojima (Japan)
Year 1958 Luz Marina Zuluaga (Columbia)
Year 1957 Gladys Zender (Peru)
Year 1956 Carol Morris (USA)
The year 1955 Hellevi Rombin (Sweden)
The year 1954 Miriam Stevenson (USA)
Year 1953 Christiane Martel (France)
Year 1952 Armi Kuusela (Finland)

On 12 December 2021, Harnaaz Sandhu of India was crowned the 70th Miss Universe title that topped a field of about 80 candidates in a page affected by politics and the pandemic. Former Miss 2000, Andrea Meza of Mexico crowned 21-year-old Harnaaz Sandhu.

Miss Universe is a beauty pageant held annually and is run by the US-based Miss Universe Organization. It is one of the most watched beauty pageants in the world. The beauties who won the title of Miss Universe have the opportunity to be the most beautiful women in the whole world. According to the reports, the Miss Universe Prize Money is about $250,000, including benefits and privileges.

Miss Universe Pageant: Quick Facts

1. Armi Kuusela from Finland in 1952 became the first Miss Universe.

2. In 2018, Catriona Gray was crowned Miss Universe and it was the Philippines’ fourth win. She is the fourth Philippine woman to win the Miss Universe title in three years after Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach won the title in 2015.

3. In 2017, Demi-Leigh Nel-Peters’ won the Miss Universe title ending a 39-year gap between two South African Miss Universe title holders. In 1978, South Africa won the first crown.

4. The most number of Miss Universe titles has been won by the United States since the creation of the pageant in 1952.

READ | Miss Universe 2021 Prize Money: How much does Miss Universe get paid?

READ | List of Miss World winners from India

Source link